PRESS RELEASE NO.574 DT-02-10-2011. AWARD OF GANDHI ADIGAL POLICE MEDAL TO FOUR POLICE OFFICIALS

CHIEF MINISTER'S ORDER

The Tamil Nadu Government have ordered the "Gandhi Adigal award of Police Medal" to (1) Thiru. S. Jeyakumar, Additional Deputy Commissioner of Police, Prohibition Enforcement Wing, Chennai City (2) Thiru.S.R.Senthilkumar, Additional Superintendent of Police, Crime (i/c) Prohibition Krishnagiri Enforcement Wing. District (3) Thiru.D.Sampathkumar, Special Sub-Inspector of Police, Thoppur Police Station, Dharmapuri District (4) Thiru.P.Chinnamadhan, Head Constable 1564, Pennagaram Police Station, O.D. at Adiyamankottai Police Station, Dharmapuri District for their outstanding work in curtailing illicit liquor for the year, 2011. The Medal will be presented by Honourable Chief Minister on the Republic Day, 2012. A cash prize of Rs.20,000/to each of the awardees would also be paid along with the Medal.

T.S. SRIDHAR
PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT (I/C)
HOME, PROHIBITION AND EXCISE DEPARTMENT
Issued By:-

Commissioner, Information & Public Relations Dept.,
Secretariat, Chennai-9