P.R.No: 824 Date: 01.10.2021

PRESS RELEASE

AWARD OF GANDHI ADIGAL POLICE MEDAL TO FIVE POLICE OFFICERS FOR THEIR OUTSTANDING WORK IN CURTAILING ILLICIT LIQUOR

The Hon'ble Chief Minister has ordered the award of Gandhi Adigal Police Medal to (i) Thiru P.Dekshinamoorthy, Deputy Superintendent of Police. Central Investigation Unit. North Zone. Chennai. (ii) Thiru M.Kumar. of Police. Central Investigation Inspector Unit. Vellore (iii) Thiru B.Sakthi, Inspector of Police, Prohibition Enforcement Wing, Ulundurpet, Kallakurichi District, (iv) Thiru S.Chidambaram, Sub-Inspector of Police, Musiri Police Station, Trichy District, (v) Thiru A.Ashok Prabhakaran, Head Constable 352, Sunguvarchatram Police Station, OD at Central Investigation Unit, Kancheepuram District for their outstanding work in curtailing illicit liquor. The Medals will be given by the Hon'ble Chief Minister on the occasion of Republic Day on 26th January 2022. A cash award of Rs.40,000/- to each of the awardees will be presented along with the medal.

Issued By: - DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.