P.R.No. 723 Date:01.10.2020

PRESS RELEASE AWARD OF GANDHI ADIGAL POLICE MEDAL TO FIVE POLICE OFFICERS FOR THEIR OUTSTANDING WORK IN CURTAILING ILLICIT LIQUOR

The Hon'ble Chief Minister has ordered the award of Gandhi Adigal Police Medal to (i) Thirumathi T. Magudeeswari, Women Inspector of Police, Prohibition Enforcement Wing, Mount, South Zone, Greater Chennai Police, (ii) Thirumathi M. Latha, Women Inspector of Police, Prohibition Enforcement Wing, Musiri @ Thuraiyur, Trichy District, (iii) Thiru N. Selvaraju, Police, Central Investigation Unit, Sub-Inspector of Salem (iv) Thiru S. Shunmuganathan, Head Constable 731, Srivilliputtur Taluk Police Station, OD at Prohibition Enforcement Wing, DSP Office, Virudhunagar District, (v) Thiru S. Rajasekaran, Head Constable 1420, Kilkodungallur Police Station, OD at Central Investigation Unit, Thiruvannamalai District for their outstanding work in curtailing illicit liquor. The Medals will be given by the Hon'ble Chief Minister on the occasion of Republic Day on 26th January 2021. A cash award of Rs.40,000/- to each of the awardees will be presented along with the medal.

Issued By: - DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.