PRESS RELEASE

AWARD OF GANDHI ADIGAL POLICE MEDAL TO FIVE POLICE OFFICERS FOR THEIR OUTSTANDING WORK IN CURTAILING ILLICIT LIQUOR

The Hon'ble Chief Minister has ordered the award of Gandhi Adigal Police Medal to (i) Thiru S.Chandramohan, Inspector of Police, Prohibition Enforcement Wing, Tiruppur City, (ii) Thiru D.Rajasekaran, Inspector of Police, Central Investigation Unit, Tiruchirappalli Zone, (iii) Tmt. D.Poongothai, Women Inspector of Police, Panruti Police Station, Cuddalore District, (iv) Thiru N.Azhagiri, Sub-Inspector of Police, Central Investigation Unit, Villupuram Zone, (v) Thiru A.Parthibanathan, Head Constable 2864, Kumbakonam West Police Station, Thanjavur District now OD at Central Investigation Unit, Tiruchirappalli Zone for their outstanding work in curtailing illicit liquor. The Medals will be given by the Hon'ble Chief Minister on the occasion of Republic Day on 26th January 2020. A cash award of Rs.40,000/- to each of the awardees will be presented along with the medal.

Issued By :- DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.