## PRESS RELEASE

Date: 01.10.2018

## AWARD OF GANDHI ADIGAL POLICE MEDAL TO FIVE POLICE OFFICERS

The Hon'ble Chief Minister has ordered the award of Gandhi Adigal Police Medal to (i) Thiru R.Vetharethinam, Additional Superintendent of Police, Prohibition Enforcement Wing, Cuddalore District, (ii) Thiru A.Prakash, Inspector of Police, Prohibition Enforcement Wing, Hosur, Krishnagiri District, (iii) Thiru G.Rajendran, Sub-Inspector of Police, Vikkiramangalam Police Station, Ariyalur District, (iv) Thiru R.Thirukumar, Head Constable 2420, Gandhi Market Police Station, Trichy City OD at Central Investigation Unit, Trichy, (v) Thiru P.Gopi, Head Constable 320, Sendamangalam Police Station, Namakkal District for their outstanding work in curbing illicit liquor. The Medals will be given by the Hon'ble Chief Minister on the occasion of Republic Day on 26<sup>th</sup> January 2019 along with a cash award of Rs.40,000/- to each of the awardees.

Issued By :- DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.