PRESS RELEASE

AWARD OF GANDHI ADIGAL POLICE MEDAL TO FIVE POLICE OFFICERS

The Hon'ble Chief Minister has ordered the award of Gandhi Adigal Police Medal to (i) Thiru. S.Kannan, Additional Superintendent of Prohibition Enforcement Wing, Thanjavur Police. District. (ii) Thiru. G.Ramakrishnan, Sub-Inspector of Police, Central Investigation Unit, Salem Zone, (iii) Thiru. G.Narayanan, Head Constable 668, Ponnai Police Station, Vellore District, (iv) Thiru. I.Joseph, Head Constable 1798, Prohibition Enforcement Wing, Villupuram District and Thiru.G.Narayanan, Grade-I Police Constable (v) 36042. S-9 Pazhavanthangal Police Station, Greater Chennai Police for their outstanding work in curbing illicit liquor. The Medals will be given by the Hon'ble Chief Minister on the occasion of Republic Dav on 26th Januarv 2018 along with a cash award of Rs.40.000/- to each of the awardees.

NIRANJAN MARDI ADDITIONAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

Issued By :- DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.