Date: 01.10.2015

PRESS RELEASE

AWARD OF GANDHI ADIGAL POLICE MEDAL

TO THREE POLICE OFFICIALS

The Hon'ble Chief Minister has ordered the award of Gandhi Adigal

Police Medal to (1) Thiru. K. Rajendhran, Additional Superintendent of

Police, Prohibition Enforcement Wing, Thanjavur District, (2) Thiru. S.

Ramamurthy, Special Sub- Inspector of Police, Pudupattinam Police

Station, OD @ SB, Nagapattinam District and (3) Thiru. M. Raiu. Head

Constable 1834, Erivur Police Station, OD @ Prohibition Enforcement

Wing Special Party, Dharmapuri District for their outstanding work in

curbing illicit liquor. The Medals will be given by the Hon'ble Chief Minister

on the occasion of Republic Day, 2016. A cash award of Rs.20,000/- to

each of the awardees will also be presented along with the Medal.

**APURVA VARMA** PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

Issued By: DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai 9