P.R. No. 491 Date:01.10.2014

PRESS RELEASE

AWARD OF GANDHI ADIGAL POLICE MEDAL

TO FOUR POLICE OFFICIALS

The Hon'ble Chief Minister has ordered the award of Gandhi Adigal

Police Medal to (1) Dr. K. Balakrishnan, Additional Deputy Commissioner of

Police. Prohibition Enforcement Wing, Trichy City, (2) Thiru. K. Shanmugam,

Additional Superintendent of Police, Prohibition Enforcement Wing,

Kancheepuram District (3) Tmt. P. Padmavathi, Inspector of Police, Central

Investigation Unit, Trichy Zone, Trichy, and 4) Thiru. M. Babu, Sub-Inspector

of Police, Prohibition Enforcement Wing, Villupuram, Villupuram District for

their outstanding work in curbing illict liquor. The Medals will be given by the

Hon'ble Chief Minister on the occasion of Republic Day, 2015. A cash award

of Rs.20,000/- to each of the awardees will also be presented along with the

Medal.

APURVA VARMA PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

Issued By: DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai 9