PRESS RELEASE AWARD OF GANDHI ADIGAL POLICE MEDAL TO FOUR POLICE OFFICIALS

The Hon'ble Chief Minister has ordered the award of Gandhi Adigal Police Medal to (1) Thiru. T.P. Sureshkumar, Additional Superintendent of Police, Crime (i/c), Prohibition Enforcement Wing, Erode District, (2) Thiru. A.V. Mathi, Deputy Superintendent of Police, Central Investigation Unit (South), Chennai, (3) Thiru. S. Periyasamy, Inspector of Police, Central Investigation Unit, Salem Zone, Salem, and 4) Thiru. R. Devaraj, Head Constable, Appakoodal Police Station, Erode District for their outstanding work in curbing illicit liquor. The Medals will be given by the Hon'ble Chief Minister on the occasion of Republic Day, 2014. A cash award of Rs.20,000/- to each of the awardees will also be presented along with the Medal.

(NIRANJAN MARDI) PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

Issued By: DIPR, Secretariat, Chennai - 9.