PR No.282 Dated: 14.8.2006

PRESS RELEASE

With a view to recognise the investigating ability, keenness, zeal and capacity for hard work of high caliber, the Government of Tamil Nadu has instituted the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Police Medal for Excellence in Investigation to be awarded to ten Police officers on the occasion of the Independence Day on 15th August, every year. On the occasion of Independence Day, 2006, the Government of Tamil Nadu has ordered the award of this Medal to the following ten Police officers:-

- Thiru P.Muthuraj,
 Formerly Deputy Superintendent of Police,
 PEW, Erode District.
 (Now Social Justice & Human Rights,
 Ramanathapuram)
- Thiru K.Sethuraman,
 Deputy Superintendent of Police,
 'Q' Branch, CID.,
 Dindigul.
- Thiru S.D.Rajendran,
 Formerly Assistant Commissioner of Police,
 Prohibition Enforcement Wing,
 Madurai City.
 (Now Special Branch, CID,
 SIU. Madurai.
- 4. Thiru M.Anbumozhi,
 Assistant Commissioner of Police,
 Central Crime Branch,
 Chennai City.
- Thiru T.S.Thanikachalam,
 Deputy Superintendent of Police,
 Core Cell CID.,
 Chennai.
- 6. Thiru M.Thillai Natarajan, Inspector of Police, Thiruvallur District.

- 7. Thiru G.N.Thangavelu, Inspector of Police, Crime Branch, CID, Trichy.
- 8. Thiru V.Gopal, Inspector of Police, Thiruvannamalai District.
- 9. Thiru K.Paranthaman, Inspector of Police, Chennai City.
- Thiru B.Chellamuthu,
 Sub Inspector of Police,
 Villupuram District.

The Medal is made of gold weighing eight grams each and the recipients of the Medal are eligible to draw a lumpsum grant of Rs.5,000/-each, irrespective of rank.

These Medals will be presented by the Hon'ble Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu at a separate function to be held later.

Issued By:- DIPR, Chennai-9.

PR No.281 Dated: 14.8.2006

PRESS RELEASE

With a view to recognise outstanding Police Officers for their exceptional ability, keenness, zeal and interest in selfless Public Service, the Government of Tamil Nadu has instituted the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister's Medal for Excellence in Public Service to be awarded to Police officers on the occasion of the Independence Day on 15th August, every year.

On the occasion of Independence Day, 2006, the Government of Tamil Nadu has ordered the award of this Medal to the following five Police officers:-

- Thiru Sangaram Jangid, IPS.,
 Additional Commissioner of Police,
 Greater Chennai.
- Thiru M.Sundararajan,
 Additional Superintendent of Police,
 Prohibition Enforcement Wing,
 Erode District.
- iii) Thiru T.Ashok,
 Assistant Commissioner of Police,
 High Court Range, Chennai City,
- iv) Thiru K.R.Vittalraman,
 Assistant Commissioner of Police,
 Public Relation Officer, Chennai City.
- v) Thiru M.Kajamohideen,
 Deputy Superintendent of Police,
 Armed Reserve, Theni District.

The Medal is made of gold weighing eight grams and two grams copper each and the recipients of the Medal are eligible to draw a cash reward of Rs.5000/- each irrespective of rank.

These Medals will be presented by the Hon'ble Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu at a separate function to be held later.

Issued By:- DIPR, Chennai-9.