

Tamil Nadu Music and Fine Arts University, Chennai – Constitution of Syndicate and nomination of members as per the Tamil Nadu Music and Fine Arts University Act, 2013 (Tamil Nadu Act 30 of 2013) - Notification – Orders – Issued.

Tourism, Culture and Religious Endowments (1-1) Department

G.O.(Ms) No.105

Dated: 25.6.2014 Jaya Aandu Aani 11, Thiruvalluvar Aandu 2045.

ORDER: -

The following Notification shall be published in the <u>Tamil Nadu</u> <u>Government Gazette, Extra-Ordinary</u>:-

### <u>NOTIFICATION</u>

Under section 19 of the Tamil Nadu Music and Fine Arts University Act, 2013 (Tamil Nadu Act 30 of 2013) the Syndicate of Tamil Nadu Music and Fine Arts University is constituted with the following members:-

The Vice-Chancellor – Ex-officio Chairperson of the Syndicate (section 19(3) of the Act).

### Section 19(2) of the Act Class I - <u>Ex-officio</u> Members.

- (a) The Secretary to Government, in-charge of Culture;
- (b) The Secretary to Government, in-charge of Finance Department;
- (c) The Secretary to Government, in-charge of Law Department; and
- (d) The Commissioner of Art and Culture.

## <u>Class II – Other members.</u>

- (a) Two members nominated by the Chancellor: -
  - 1. Prof. T.N.Krishnan (Violin), Padma Bhushan
  - 2. Thiru Neyveli Santhanagopalan (Carnatic Vocal)

- (b) Six persons nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendation of the Vice-Chancellor: -
  - Dr.Mrs.Niranjali Devaraj Professor and Head of the Department of Bio-Chemistry, University of Madras, Guindy Campus, Chennai- 600 025.
  - 2. Thiru B.M. Sundaram Renowned Musicologist.
  - 3. Thiru U.Shrinivas, Mandolin Maestro
  - 4. Thiru P.S.Narayanaswamy, Carnatic Vocalist, Composer / Guru
  - 5. Thiru T.H.Vinayakram, Ghatam Maestro
  - 6. Ms. Chitra Visweswaran, Bharatanatyam Exponent
- (c) Principals of the Colleges specified in the schedule: -
  - 1. Tamil Nadu Government Music College, Chennai.
  - 2. Tamil Nadu Government Music College, Madurai.
  - 3. Tamil Nadu Government Music College, Tiruvaiyaru.
  - 4. Tamil Nadu Government Music College, Coimbatore.
  - 5. Government Fine Arts College, Chennai.
  - 6. Government Fine Arts College, Kumbakonam.
  - 7. Government College for Architecture and Sculpture, Mamallapuram.
  - 8. Kalaikaveri Fine Arts College, Tiruchirappali.
- (d) One Member of the Legislative Assembly nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendation of the Government:-

Tmt.R.Rajalakshmi, M.L.A.,

2. As per clause (a) of sub-section (5) of section 19 of the said Act, the members of the Syndicate, other than the ex-officio members, shall hold office for a period of three years.

# (BY ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR)

## R. KANNAN, ADDITIONAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT.

## То

The Works Manager, Government Central Press, Chennai-79. (for publication of the notification in the Extraordinary issue of Tamil Nadu Government Gazette).

The Vice Chancellor / Registrar, Tamil Nadu Music and Fine Arts University, Chennai-28.

The Commissioner of Art and Culture, Chennai-8.

The individuals (through the Vice-Chancellor, Tamil Nadu Music and Fine Arts University, Chennai-28)

Copy to

The Additional Chief Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Chennai-9. The O/o of the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Chennai-9.

The Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary, Chennai-9.

The Special Personal Assistant to Hon'ble Minister for Finance & Public Works / Municipal Administration, Rural Development, Law, Courts & Prison / School Education Department, Chennai-9.

The Law Department, Chennai-9.

The Private Secretary to Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Tourism, Culture and Religious Endowments Department, Chennai-9. Stock File / Spare Copies.

//Forwarded by Order//

Section Officer.