



## **ABSTRACT**

Schemes – District Rural Development Agency – Sanction and release of a sum of Rs.9,63,70,000/- [Central Share (60%) - Rs.5,78,22,000/- + State Share (40%) - Rs.3,85,48,000/-] towards the 2nd installment of District Rural Development Agency Administration Scheme Fund to all the 31 District Rural Development Agencies for the financial year 2018-19 – Orders - Issued.

Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (CGS2) Department

G.O(Ms) No.09

Dated: 29.01.2019

Read:

- 1. Ministry of Rural Development, Government of India, New Delhi letter No.R-17014/18/2018-19-DRDA (Sl.No.58), dated 19.12.2018.
- 2. From the Director of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj letter Roc.No.20968/2018/G2, dated 22.12.2018.

## **ORDER:**

The Government of India, Ministry of Rural Development, in the letter first read above, have released a sum of Rs.5,78,22,000/- (Rupees Five Crore seventy eight lakh and twenty two thousand only) towards 2<sup>nd</sup> installment of Central Share(60%) for implementation of the District Rural Development Agency Administration Scheme for the financial year 2018-19 to all the 31 District Rural Development Agencies as detailed below:-

SI.No.	Name of the District	Central Share (60%) ( Rupees in lakhs)	
1	Ariyalur	17.070	
2	Coimbatore	19.460 19.460	
3	Cuddalore		
4	Dharmapuri	17.070	
5	Dindigul	19.460	
6	Erode	19.460	

	-2-	
7	Kancheepuram	19.460
8	Kanniyakumari	17.070
9	Karur	17.070
10	Krishnagiri	17.070
11	Madurai	19.460
12	Nagapattinam	19.460
13	Namakkal	19.460
14	Perambalur	13.780
15	Pudukottai	19.460
16	Ramanathapuram	19.460
17	Salem	20.070
18	Sivagangai	19.460
19	Thanjavur	19.460
20	The Nilgiris	13.780
21.	Theni	17.070
22	Thiruvarur	17.070
23	Tiruchirappalli	19.460
24	Tirunelveli	20.070
25	Tiruppur	19.460
26	Tiruvallur	19.460
27	Tiruvannamalai	20.070
28	Thoothukudi	19.460
29	Vellore	20.070
30	Villupuram	20.070
31	Virudhunagar	19.460
) A	Tot	578.220

The Government of India have also stated that the funding pattern under the Scheme will be in the ratio of 60:40 between Centre and State. Accordingly, the 2<sup>td</sup> installment due to be released to the 31 District Rural Development Agencies for the ye ar 2018-19 under DRDA Administration Scheme is as follows:

Rs.9,63,70,000/-
18

- 2.In the letter second read above, the Director of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj has requested the Government to issue necessary orders for the sanction of Rs.9,63,70,000/- [Central Share(60%)-Rs.5,78,22,000/- + State Share(40%)-Rs.3,85,48,000/-] towards the 2<sup>nd</sup> installment of District Rural Development Agency Administration Scheme Fund to all the 31 District Rural Development Agencies for the financial year 2018-19.
- 3. After careful examination, the Government have accepted the proposal of Director of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj and accordingly sanction a sum of Rs.9,63,70,000/- (Rupees Nine crore sixty three lakh and seventy thousand only) [Central Share(60%)-Rs.5,78,22,000/- + State Share(40%)-Rs.3,85,48,000/-] towards the 2<sup>nd</sup> installment of District Rural Development Agency Administration Scheme Fund to all the 31 District Rural Development Agencies for the financial year 2018-19 as annexed to this Government Order.
- 4. The expenditure sanctioned in para 3 above shall be debited under the following head of account :

"2515-00 OTHER RURAL DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMMES – 800 other expenditure – Schemes shared between State and Centre – UH District Rural Development Agency's Administration cost 09 Grants–in-Aid - 03 grants for Specific Schemes" (DPC 2515 00 800 UH 0933)

- 5. The Director of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj is authorised to draw and disburse the amount sanctioned in para 3 above to the District Rural Development Agency in 31 districts through ECS as per annexure attached to this Government Order.
- 6.The Project Director, District Rural Development Agencies of concerned District is instructed to adhere to the instructions concerned in the sanction order issued by the Government of India, Ministry of Rural Development and properly accept the release details while sending the utilization certificate and in the claim proposal to Government of India.
- 7. This order is issued with the concurrence of Finance Department vide its U.O.No.3856/Fin.(RD)/2019, dated 29.01.2019.

(BY ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR)

HANS RAJ VERMA,

Additional Chief Secretary to Government

To

The Director of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj, Chennai-15.

The Project Director, District Rural Development Agency concerned Districts

The Secretary to Government, Ministry of Rural Development, Room No.278, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi 110 011.

The Deputy Secretary(DRDA), Ministry of Rural Development, Room No.18, Core 5B, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110 003.

Copy to

The Special Personal Assistant to Hon'ble Minister for MA, RD & Impl. of Spl. Prog., Chennai-9.

The Finance(RD/BGM) Department, Chennai-9.

The Principal Private Secretary to Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department, Chennai-9.

The NIC, Secretariat, Chennai-9.

The Accountant General, Chennai-18.

The Pay and Accounts Officer(South), Chennai-35. SF/SC

//Forwarded by Order//

T. (ather 29101/2019

SECTION OFFICER

29/01/2019

## **ANNEXURE**

[G.O.(Ms) No.09, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj(CGS-2) Department, Dated 29.01.2019]

## DETAILS OF 2<sup>ND</sup> INSTALLMENT UNDER DRDA ADMINISTRATION FUND FOR THE YEAR 2018-19

(Rs. in Lakh)

S.No.	Name of the District	Central Share (60%)	State share (40%)	Total (100%)
1.	Ariyalur	17.070	11.380	28.450
2.	Coimbatore	19.460	12.975	32.435
3.	Cuddalore	19.460	12.975	32.435
4.	Dharmapuri	17.070	11.380	28.450
5.	Dindigul	19.460	12.980	32.440
6.	Erode	19.460	12.980	32.440
7.	Kancheepuram	19.460	12.980	32.440
8.	Kanniyakumari	17.070	11.380	28.450
9.	Karur	17.070	11.380	28.450
10.	Krishnagiri	17.070	11.380	28.450
11.	Madurai	19.460	12.980	32.440
12.	Nagapattinam	19.460	12.975	32.435
13.	Namakkal	19.460	12.980	32.440
14.	Perambalur	13.780	9.180	22.960
15.	Pudukottai	19.460	12.975	32.435
16.	Ramanathapuram	19.460	12.975	32.435
17.	Salem	20.070	13.370	33.440
18.	Sivagangai	19.460	12.975	32.435
19.	Thanjavur	19.460	12.975	32.435
20.	The Nilgiris	13.780	9.180	22.960
21.	Theni	17.070	11.380	28.450
22.	Thiruvarur	17.070	11.380	28.450
23.	Tiruchirappalli	19.460	12.975	32.435
24.	Tirunelveli	20.070	13.370	33.440
25.	Tiruppur	19.460	12.975	32.435
26.	Tiruvallur	19.460	12.975	32.435
27.	Tiruvannamalai	20.070	13.370	33.440
28.	Thoothukudi	19.460	12.980	32.440
29.	Vellore	20.070	13.370	33.440
30.	Villupuram	20.070	13.370	33.440
31.	Virudhunagar	19.460	12.980	32.440
	Total	578.220	385.480	963.700

Hans Raj Verma,

Additional Chief Secretary to Government

//TRUE COPY//

SECTION OFFICER