

ABSTRACT

Schemes – District Rural Development Agency – Sanction and release of a sum Rs.9,65,10,000/- [Central Share Rs.5,79,06,000/- (60%) + State Share Rs.3,86,04,000/- (40%)] towards the 1st installment of District Rural Development Agency Administration Scheme Fund to all the 31 District Rural Development Agencies for the financial year 2019-20 – Orders – Issued.

Rural Development and Panchayat Raj(CGS.2) Department

G.O.(Ms) No.151

Dated: 18.10.2019 திருவள்ளுவா் ஆண்டு 2050 விகாாி, ஜப்பசி 01

Read:

- 1. Ministry of Rural Development, Government of India, New Delhi letter No.R-17014/01/2019-20-DRDA (SI.No.41), dated 27.09.2019.
- 2. From the Director of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj letter Roc.No.16953/2019/G2, dated 04.10.2019.

ORDER:

The Government of India, Ministry of Rural Development have released a sum of Rs.5,79,06,000/- (Rupees Five Crore seventy nine lakh and six thousand only) towards 1st installment of Central Share for implementation of the District Rural Development Agency Administration Scheme for the financial year 2019-20 to all the 31 District Rural Development Agencies as detailed below:-

SI. No.	Name of the District	Central Share (60%) (Rs. in lakh)	
1	Ariyalur	17.09	
2	Coimbatore	19.49	
3	Cuddalore	19.49	
4	Dharmapuri	17.09	
5	Dindigul	19.49	
6	Erode	19.49	
7	Kancheepuram	19.49	
8 Kanniyakumari		17.09	
9	Karur	17.09	

SI. No.	Name of the District	Central Share (60%) (Rs. in lakh) 17.09	
10	Krishnagiri		
11	Madurai	19.49	
12	Nagapattinam	19.49	
13	Namakkal	19.49	
14	Perambalur	13.80	
15	Pudukottai	19.49	
16	Ramanathapuram	19.49	
17	Salem	20.10	
18	Sivagangai	19.49	
19	Thanjavur	19.49	
20	The Nilgiris	13.80	
21	Theni	17.09	
22	Thiruvarur	17.09	
23	Tiruchirappalli	19.49	
24	Tirunelveli	20.10	
25	Tiruppur	19.49	
26	Tiruvallur	19.49	
27	Tiruvannamalai	20.10	
28	Tuticorin	19.49	
29	Vellore	20.10	
30	Villupuram	20.10	
31	Virudhunagar	19.49	
	Total	579.06	

The Government of India have also stated that the funding pattern under the Scheme will be in the ratio of 60:40 between Centre and State. Accordingly, the 1st installment due to be released to the 31 District Rural Development Agencies for the year 2019-20 under DRDA Administration Scheme is as follows:

Central share (60%)	State share (40%)	Total Amount
Rs.	Rs.	Rs.
5,79,06,000/-	3,86,04,000/-	9,65,10,000/-

...3

2. The Director of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj has requested to issue necessary orders for the sanction of Rs.9,65,10,000/- (Rupees Nine crore sixty five lakh and ten thousand only) (Central Share Rs.5,79,06,000/- + State Share Rs.3,86,04,000/-) towards the 1st installment of District Rural Development Agency Administration Scheme Fund for the financial year 2019-20 to all the 31 District Rural Development Agencies.

3. After careful examination, the Government accept the proposal of the Director of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj and sanction a sum of Rs.9,65,10,000/- (Rupees Nine crore sixty five lakh and ten thousand only) [Rs.5,79,06,000/- as Central Share (60%) + Rs.3,86,04,000/- as State Share (40%)] towards the 1st installment of District Rural Development Agency Administration Scheme Fund for the financial year 2019-20 to be released to all the 31 District Rural Development Agencies as annexed to this Government Order.

4. The expenditure sanctioned in para 3 above shall be debited under the following head of account :

"2515-00 OTHER RURAL DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMMES – 800 other expenditure – Schemes shared between State and Centre – UH District Rural Development Agency's Administration cost 309 Grants–in-Aid - 03 grants for Specific Schemes" (DPC 2515 00 800 UH 30903)

5. The Director of Dural Development and Panahav

5. The Director of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj is authorised to draw and disburse the amount sanctioned in para 3 above to the District Rural Development Agency in 31 districts through ECS as per annexure attached to this Government Order.

6.The Project Director, District Rural Development Agencies of concerned District is instructed to adhere to the instructions concerned in the sanction order issued by the Government of India, Ministry of Rural Development and properly accept the release details while sending the utilization certificate and in the claim proposal to Government of India.

7. This order is issued with the concurrence of Finance Department vide its U.O.No.51638/Fin.(RD)/2019, dated 18.10.2019.

(BY ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR)

HANS RAJ VERMA,

...4

Additional Chief Secretary to Government

То

The Director of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj, Chennai-15.

The Project Director, District Rural Development Agency concerned Districts (thro' Director of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj, Chennai-15).

The Secretary to Government, Ministry of Rural Development, Room No.278, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi 110 011.

The Deputy Secretary(DRDA), Ministry of Rural Development, Room No.18, Core 5B, 2nd Floor, India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110 003.

Copy to

The Special Personal Assistant to Hon'ble Minister for Municipal Administration, Rural Development and Implementaiton of Special Programme, Chennai-9.
The Finance(RD/BGM) Department, Chennai-9.
The Principal Private Secretary to Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department, Chennai-9.
The NIC, Secretariat, Chennai-9.
The Accountant General, Chennai-18.
The Pay and Accounts Officer(South), Chennai-35.

Stock File/Spare copy.

SECTION OFFICER

ANNEXURE

-5-

[G.O.(Ms) No.151, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj(CGS-2) Department, Dated 18.10.2019]

DETAILS OF Ist INSTALLMENT UNDER DRDA ADMINISTRATION SHCEME_FUND FOR THE YEAR 2019-20

(Rs.in lakh)

SI.No.	Name of the District	Central Share (60%)	State share (40%)	Total
1	Ariyalur	17.090	11.393	28.483
2	Coimbatore	19.490	12.993	32.483
3	Cuddalore	19.490	12.993	32.483
4	Dharmapuri	17.090	11.393	28.483
5	Dindigul	19.490	12.993	32.483
6	Erode	19.490	12.993	32.483
7	Kancheepuram	19.490	12.993	32.483
8	Kanniyakumari	17.090	11.393	28.483
9	Karur	17.090	11.393	28.483
10	Krishnagiri	17.090	11.393	28.483
11	Madurai	19.490	12.993	32.483
12	Nagapattinam	19.490	12.993	32.483
13	Namakkal	19.490	12.993	32.483
14	Perambalur	13.800	9.200	23.000
15	Pudukottai	19.490	12.993	32.483
16	Ramanathapuram	19.490	12.993	32.483
17	Salem	20.100	13.400	33.500
18	Sivagangai	19.490	12.993	32.483
19	Thanjavur	19.490	12.993	32.483
20	The Nilgiris	13.800	9.200	23.000
21	Theni	17.090	11.393	28.483
22	Thiruvarur	17.090	11.393	28.483
23	Tiruchirappalli	19.490	12.993	32.483
24	Tirunelveli	20.100	13.400	33.500
25	Tiruppur	19.490	12.993	32.483
26	Tiruvallur	19.490	12.993	32.483
27	Tiruvannamalai	20.100	13.400	33.500
28	Tuticorin	19.490	12.993	32.483
29	Vellore	20.100	13.400	33.500
30	Villupuram	20.100	13.400	33.500
31	Virudhunagar	19.490	12.993	32.483
	Total	579.060	386.040	965.100

HANS RAJ VERMA, Additional Chief Secretary to Government

Aprilio 19

//TRUE COPY//

T. (aller 18/10/2019 SECTION OFFICER