

ABSTRACT

Constitution of Task Force on Agriculture Development - Orders issued.

PLANNING, DEVELOPMENT AND SPECIAL INITIATIVES (SP.2) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Ms.No. 44

Dated: 13.05.2015.

Manmadha, Chitirai – 30 Thiruvalluvar Aandu 2046.

Read:

Ref: Chief Executive Officer, National Institution for Transforming India (NITI) Aayog, Government of India, New Delhi. D.O. Letter No.

O-11013/ O/ 2015-NI, Dated: 17.03.2015.

ORDER:

In pursuance of decision taken in the first meeting of Governing Council of National Institution for Transforming India (NITI) Aayog held on 8th February, 2015 Task Force on Agriculture Development was constituted under the Chairmanship of the Vice-Chairman, National Institution for Transforming India (NITI) Aayog for coordinating the activities of Task Forces constituted in the States:-

2) The Government now direct that, the Task Force on Agriculture Development shall be constituted in the State with the following members:-

| 1. | The Principal Secretary to Government, Planning, Development and Special Initiatives Department. | Chairman |
|-----|--|----------|
| 2. | The Member (Agri. & Irrigation), State Planning Commission. | Member |
| 3. | The Agricultural Production Commissioner/ Secretary to Government, Agriculture Department. | Member |
| 4. | The Principal Secretary to Government, Public Works Department. | Member |
| 5. | The Secretary to Government, Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries Department. | Member |
| 6. | The Secretary to Government, Revenue Department. | Member |
| 7. | The Director of Agriculture. | Member |
| 8. | The Director of Horticulture and Plantation Crops. | Member |
| 9. | The Director, Agricultural Marketing and Agri Business. | Member |
| 10. | The Chief Engineer, Agricultural Engineering. | Member |
| 11. | The Registrar, Agricultural University. | Member |
| 12. | The Member-Secretary, State Planning Commission. | Convener |

- 3) The Terms of Reference of the Task Force will be as follows:
 - 1. To recommend strategies for re-invigorating Agriculture in all its aspects.
 - 2. To formulate strategies for reforms, innovation and technology diffusion.
 - 3. Any other measures.
- 4) The report of the Task Force shall be finalized by June 15, 2015.

(BY ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR)

K. GNANADESIKAN, CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT.

To

All Members of the Task Force.

The Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary to Government, Secretariat, Chennai-9. The Senior Private Secretary to the Principal Secretary to Government, Planning, Development and Special Initiatives Department, Secretariat, Chennai-9.

Copy to:

The Chief Executive Officer, NITI Aayog, New Delhi-110 001. Stock file/ Spare copy.

// FORWARDED BY ORDER //

R. 001000 (3.5.15.

SECTION OFFICER.

DH 13/8/18