

ABSTRACT

Constitution of Task Force on Elimination of Poverty – Orders issued.

PLANNING, DEVELOPMENT AND SPECIAL INITIATIVES (SP.2) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Ms.No. 43

Dated: 13.05.2015.

Manmadha, Chitirai - 30 Thiruvalluvar Aandu 2046.

Read:

Ref: Chief Executive Officer, National Institution for Transforming India (NITI) Aayog, Government of India, New Delhi. D.O. Letter No.

O-11013/ O/ 2015-NI, Dated: 17.03.2015.

The Principal Corretory to Covernment

ORDER:

In pursuance of decision taken in the first meeting of Governing Council of National Institution for Transforming India (NITI) Aayog held on 8th February, 2015 Task Force on Elimination of Poverty in India was constituted under the Chairmanship of the Vice-Chairman of National Institution for Transforming India (NITI) Aayog for coordinating the activities of Task Forces constituted in the States:-

2) The Government now direct that, the Task Force on Elimination of Poverty shall be constituted in the State with the following members:-

1.	Planning, Development and Special Initiatives Department.	Chairman
2.	The Principal Secretary to Government, Municipal Administration and Water Supply Department.	Member
3./	The Secretary to Government, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department.	Member
4.	The Secretary to Government, Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises Department.	Member
5.	The Secretary to Government, Labour and Employment Department.	Member
6.	The Director of Municipal Administration.	Member
7.	The Director of Employment and Training.	Member
8.	The Director, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj.	Member
9.	The Project Director, Pudhu Vazhvu Project.	Member
10.	The Head of Division (RD & DP), State Planning Commission.	Member
11.	The Member-Secretary, State Planning Commission.	Convener

- 3) The Terms of Reference of the Task Force will be as follows:
 - 1. To develop a working definition of poverty.
 - 2. To prepare a roadmap for the elimination of poverty.
 - 3. To suggest strategies and anti-poverty programmes including reform of the existing ones.
 - 4. Any other relevant measures.
- 4) The Task Force may be requested to finalized the report by June 15, 2015.

(BY ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR)

K. GNANADESIKAN, CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT.

To

All Members of the Task Force.

The Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary to Government, Secretariat, Chennai-9. The Senior Private Secretary to the Principal Secretary to Government, Planning, Development and Special Initiatives Department, Secretariat, Chennai-9.

Copy to:

The Chief Executive Officer, NITI Aayog, New Delhi-110 001. Stock file/ Spare copy.

// FORWARDED BY ORDER //

SECTION OFFICER.

DH (3.5.17