

ABSTRACT

NITI Aayog – Districts shortlisted by Central Ministries for launch of new initiative - Thiru. Mangat Ram Sharma, IAS., Principal Secretary/Project Director, Irrigation Agriculture Modernisation and Water Bodies Restoration and Management Project (IAMWARM) Appointed as Nodal Officer – Orders – Issued.

PLANNING, DEVELOPMENT AND SPECIAL INITIATIVES (SP) DEPARTMENT

G.O.(Ms).No. 9

Dated: 31.01.2022 பிலவ – தை **– 18**

Thiruvalluvar Aandu 2053.

READ:

- Mail dated:20.01.2022 from Thiru C.P.S. Reddy along with scanned copy of the letter from Hon'ble Vice Chairman, NITI Aayog addressed to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Government of Tamil Nadu with agenda for the virtual meeting on 22.01.2022.
- 2. Letter of Chief Executive Officer, NITI Aayog addressed to the Chief Secretary of Tamil Nadu dated: 19.01.2022.

* * * * *

ORDER:

In the letter first read above, the Hon'ble Vice Chairman, NITI Aayog has addressed the Hon'ble Chief Minister and informed of the new initiative by Central Ministries having public interface to identify a few districts requiring immediate attention and to take all measures to ensure that these districts reach saturation of the delivery of Government schemes in a time bound manner.

2. In the letter second read above, the Chief Executive Officer, NITI Aayog has addressed the Chief Secretary to Government interalia informing of the Aspirational Districts and other districts selected for the

new initiative by Central Ministries in Tamil Nadu as follows:

Aspirational Ministries	Districts selected by	Other Districts
Tamil Nadu	Ramanathapuram (2) (SJE, AHD)	Kanchipuram (Skill)
	Virudhunagar	Tiruchirapalli (DOSEL)
		Cuddalore (RD)
		Kanyakumari (Agriculture)
		Vellore (DFS)

- 3. The Chief Executive Officer, NITI Aayog has also requested appointment of one Nodal Officer in the rank of Principal Secretary for driving the new initiative being launched.
- 4. Accordingly, Government hereby appoint Thiru. Mangat Ram Sharma, IAS., Principal Secretary to Government / Project Director, Irrigation Agriculture Modernisation and Water Bodies Restoration and Management Project (IAMWARM) as Nodal Officer for driving the new initiative in respect of districts identified by the Central Ministries.

(BY ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR)

IRAI ANBU, CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT.

To
The Chief Secretary to Government, Secretariat, Chennai-9.
The Chief Executive Officer, NITI Aayog, New Delhi-110 001.
Thiru. Mangat Ram Sharma, IAS.,
Principal Secretary to Government / Project Director,
Irrigation Agriculture Modernisation and Water Bodies Restoration and
Management Project (IAMWARM), Chennai-5.
The Additional Chief Secretary to Government,
Animal Husbandry, Dairying, Fisheries and Fishermen
Welfare Department, Secretariat, Chennai-9.
The Principal Secretary to Government,
School Education Department, Secretariat, Chennai -9.

The Principal Secretary to Government,

Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department,

Secretariat, Chennai -9.

The Secretary to Government,

Welfare of Differently Abled Persons Department,

Secretariat, Chennai-9.

The Secretary to Government,

Labour Welfare and Skill Development Department,

Secretariat, Chennai-9.

The Agricultural Production Commissioner and Secretary to Government,

Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Department, Secretariat, Chennai-9.

The Principal Secretary to Government,

Handlooms, Handicrafts, Textiles and Khadi Department,

(State Nodal Officer for Ramanathapuram District)

Secretariat, Chennai-9.

The Principal Secretary to Government /

Chairman and Managing Director,

(State Nodal Officer for Virudhunagar District)

Tamil Nadu Industrial Development Corporation Ltd., Chennai -8.

The Member Secretary, State Planning Commission, Chepauk, Chennai-5.

Thiru.S.Gopalakrishnan, IAS.,

Additional Secretary to Hon'ble Prime Minister,

O/o.Hon'ble Prime Minister, Government of India, New Delhi-11.

Tmt. R. Jaya, IAS.,

Joint Secretary, Ministry of Tribal Affairs,

Government of India, New Delhi -11.

The Collector, Ramanathapuram District.

The Collector, Virudhunagar District.

The Collector, Kanchipuram District.

The Collector, Cuddalore District.

The Collector, Vellore District.

The Collector, Tiruchirappalli District.

The Collector, Kanyakumari District.

Copy to

The Principal Private Secretary to Chief Secretary to Government, Secretariat, Chennai-9.

The Personal Assistant to Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Planning and Development Department, Secretariat, Chennai-9.

Stock file/ Spare copy.

//FORWARDED BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER