

ABSTRACT

LAW COMMISSION - State Law Commission, Tamil Nadu - Reconstituted - Appointment of Full-time Member Secretary -orders -Issued.

LAW (LC) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Ms.No.27 Dated: 27.02.2014

Read:

- 1. G.O.Ms.No.216, Law, dated 09.05.1994
- 2. G.O.Ms.No.33, Law, dated 28.01.1997
- 3. G.O.Ms.No.5, Law, dated 27.01.2014

ORDER

In the Government order first read above, the Government had originally constituted the State Law Commission. In the Government order second read above, the State Law Commission was reconstituted and the term of the said reconstituted State Law Commission expired on 28.01.2002. In the Government order third read above, the Government have reconstituted the State Law Commission, Tamil Nadu. The tenure of the said reconstituted State Law Commission, Tamil Nadu shall be for a period of three years from the date of assumption of charge by the Chairman.

- 2. In the Government Order third read above, the Government have appointed Hon'ble Justice Thiru N.Dhinakar, retired Chief Justice of the Jharkhand High Court as the Chairman of the reconstituted State Law Commission. The Chairman has assumed office on the forenoon of the 10th February 2014.
- 3. The Government hereby appoint Thiru R.Kathirvel, Retired Additional Secretary to Government, Law Department, who has acted as Secretary to Government (in-charge) of Law department as the Full-Time Member Secretary of the State Law Commission, Tamil Nadu.

(p.t.o)

- 4. Orders regarding the terms and conditions of appointment of the said Full-time Member Secretary will be issued separately.
- 5. This order issues with the concurrence of the Finance department vide its U.O.No.975/FS/P/2014, dated 27.02.2014.

(By Order of the Governor)

SHEELA BALAKRISHNAN, CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT.

To

The Chairman, State Law Commission, No. 735, First Floor, LLA Buildings, Anna Salai, Chennai -600 002.

Thiru R.Kathirvel, Retired Additional Secretary to Government, Law Department, Plot No.1013, 7th Street, Mugappair, Eri Scheme, Chennai -600 037.

All Secretaries to Government, Secretariat, Chennai -9.

The Public (Spl.A)/(Spl.B) Department, Secretariat, Chennai-9.

The Private Secretary to Chief Secretary, Secretariat, Chennai -9.

The Registrar General, High Court, Chennai -104.

All Heads of Departments.

All District Collectors.

The Principal Accountant General (A&E/Audit), Chennai -18.

The Accountant General, Chennai -9.

The Pay and Accounts Officer, Chennai – 1/3/5/8/9/35/104.

The Director General of Police, Chennai - 4.

The Commissioner of Police, Chennai - 8.

The Chief Engineer (Bldngs.), Public Works Department, Chennai -5.

The Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, New Delhi.

The Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Law & Justice, Legislative Department, New Delhi.

The Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Law & Justice, Department of Justice, New Delhi.

The Member Secretary, Law Commission of India, Sasthri Bhavan, New Delhi.

The Secretary to Governor, Raj Bhavan, Chennai - 22.

The Secretary to Honourable Chief Minister, Chennai -9.

The Special P.A. to Minister for Municipal Administration, Rural Development, Law, Courts and Prisons, Chennai-9.

[continued G.O.Ms.No.27, Law (LC) Department, dated 27.02.2014]

The Advocate General of Tamil Nadu, High Court, Chennai-104. The Resident Audit Officer, Chennai -9. SF/ SCs

//Forwarded /By Order//

SECTION OFFICER