

### **ABSTRACT**

Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission – Appointment of Vice Chairman and Members – Notified – Orders - Issued.

## Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare (MWRU) Department

G.O. (Ms) No.41

Dated 06.07.2021 திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு 2052 பிலவ, ஆனி 22

#### Read:

G.O (Ms) No.39, Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare (MWRU) Department, dated 28.06.2021.

## **ORDER:-**

The Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission is constituted as per Section 3 of the Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission Act, 2010 (Act 21 of 2010). In the Government Order read above, the Government nominated Thiru S. Peter Alphonse as Chairman to the Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission and he will hold office for a period of three years from 28.06.2021.

- 2. The Government now nominate the following Vice Chairman and members to the Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission and they will hold the post for three years and the following Notification will be published in the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette:
  - (1) Dr. Masthan, Member / Vice Chairman
  - (2) Thiru A.B. Thameem Ansari, Member
  - (3) Thiru Harbhajan Singh Suri, Member
  - (4) Thiru Manjit Singh Nayar, Member
  - (5) Thiru Praveen Kumar Tatia, Member
  - (6) Thiru P. Pyarelal Jain, Member
  - (7) Dr. L. Don Bosco, Member
  - (8) Rev. Bro. Dr. M. Irudayam, Member
  - (9) Thiru Bikku Mouriyar Buddha, Member

### NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 3 read with sub-section (1) of Section 4 of the Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission Act, 2010 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 2010), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby nominate the following Vice Chairman and members to the Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission to exercise the powers conferred on, and to perform the functions assigned to them under the said Act:-

1.	Dr. Masthan	- Member / Vice Chairman
2.	Thiru A.B. Thameem Ansari	- Member
3.	Thiru Harbhajan Singh Suri	- Member
4.	Thiru Manjit Singh Nayar	- Member
5.	Thiru Praveen Kumar Tatia	- Member
6.	Thiru P. Pyarelal Jain	- Member
7.	Dr. L. Don Bosco	- Member
8.	Rev. Bro. Dr. M. Irudayam	- Member
9.	Thiru Bikku Mouriyar Buddha	- Member

2. The Vice Chairman and members of the Commission shall hold office for a period of three years.

## (By Order of the Governor)

# A.Karthik Principal Secretary to Government

To

The Works Manager,

Government Central Press, Chennai -79.

(with a request to publish the Notification in the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette and send 200 copies to Government, 100 copies to the Member

Secretary, State Minorities Commission, Chennai-2)

The Member - Secretary,

Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission, Chennai-2.

The Director, Backward Classes Welfare, Chennai-5

The Director, Minorities Welfare, Chennai-5.

The Accountant General, Chennai-18.

The Accountant General (Audit-I & II), Chennai-18 (By Name)

The Pay and Accounts Officer, Chennai-5/35.

Copy to:

The Secretary to Governor, Chennai-22.

Copy to...

The Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister,

Secretariat, Chennai-9.

The Special Personal Assistant to Hon'ble Minister (Minorities Welfare and Non Resident Tamil Welfare), Secretariat, Chennai-9.

The Law / Finance (BC,MBC & MW) Department, Secretariat, Chennai-9.

All Departments of Secretariat, Chennai-9.

All District Collectors.

All District Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare Officers.

The Secretary to Government of India,

Ministry of Minority Affairs,

11th Floor, Pt. Deendayal Antyodaya Bhawan,

CGO Complex, Lodhi Road,

New Delhi-110 003.

The Chairperson,

National Commission for Minorities,

Block-3, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, CGO Complex,

Lodhi Road, New Delhi - 110 003.

Principal Private Secretary to Principal Secretary to Government,

Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and

Minorities Welfare Department, Secretariat,

Chennai-9.

Personal Clerk to Special Secretary to Government,

Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and

Minorities Welfare Department, Secretariat,

Chennai-9.

Stock File/ Spare Copy.

//Forwarded by Order//

Ryasytumas Section Officer