

## **ABSTRACT**

Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission – Appointment of Chairman – Notified – Orders-Issued.

## Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare (MWRU1) Department

G.O. (Ms) No.39

Dated 28.06.2021

திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு 2052

**ഗിതഖ, ஆതി** 14

Read:

- G.O (Ms) No.30, Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare (MWRU) Department, dated 08.03.2019.
- G.O (Ms) No.57, Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare (MWRU) Department, dated 17.09.2019.
- 3) Letters received from Thiru T. John Mahendran, Chairman, Thiru Jawahar Ali, Vice-Chairman and seven members, dated 28.06.2021.
- 4) G.O. (Ms) No.38, Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare (MWRU) Department, dated 28.06.2021.

## ORDER: -

The Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission is constituted as per Section 3 of the Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission Act, 2010 (Act 21 of 2010). In the Government Orders first and second read above, the Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission was reconstituted for a period of three years. In the letters third read above, the Chairman, Vice-Chairman and seven members have resigned from their office of the Commission. As per Section 4 (2) the said Act, the Government accepted their resignations vide the Government Order fourth read above.

2. The Government nominates Thiru S. Peter Alphonse as Chairman to the Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission and he will hold the post for three years and the following Notification will be published in an Extra-ordinary issue of the <u>Tamil Nadu Government Gazette</u> dated the 28<sup>th</sup> June, 2021:

## NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 3 read with sub-section (1) of section 4 of the Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission Act, 2010 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 2010), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby nominates Thiru S. Peter Alphonse as Chairman to the Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission to exercise the powers conferred on, and to perform the functions assigned to him under the said Act. The Chairperson of the Commission shall hold office for a period of three years from the 28<sup>th</sup> June, 2021.

(By Order of the Governor)

A. Karthik Principal Secretary to Government

To

The Works Manager,

Government Central Press, Chennai -79.

(with a request to publish the Notification in the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette Extraordinary, dated 28.06.2021 and send 200 copies to Government, 100 copies to the Member Secretary, State Minorities Commission, Chennai-2)

The Member - Secretary,

Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission, Chennai-2.

The Director, Backward Classes Welfare, Chennai-5

The Director, Minorities Welfare, Chennai-5.

The Accountant General, Chennai-18.

The Accountant General (Audit-I & II), Chennai-18 (By Name)

The Pay and Accounts Officer, Chennai-5/35.

Copy to:

The Secretary to Governor, Chennai-22.

The Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister

Secretariat, Chennai-9.

The Special Personal Assistant to Hon'ble Minister (Minorities Welfare and Non Resident Tamil Welfare), Secretariat, Chennai-9

The Law/ Finance Department (BC,MBC), Secretariat, Chennai-9

All Departments of Secretariat, Chennai-9.

All District Collectors

All District Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare Officers

The Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Minority Affairs, 11<sup>th</sup> Floor, Pt. Deendayal Antyodaya Bhawan, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110 003.

The Chairperson,

National Commission for Minorities,

Block-3, 3rd Floor, CGO Complex,

Lodhi Road, New Delhi - 110 003.

Principal Private Secretary to Principal Secretary to Government,

Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare Department, Secretariat,

Chennai-9.

Personal Clerk to Special Secretary to Government,

Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare Department, Secretariat,

Chennai-9

Stock File/ Spare Copy.

//Forwarded by Order//

Section Officer 2 8/6/21