

### **ABSTRACT**

Haj – Tamil Nadu State Haj Committee – Re-constitution of Tamil Nadu State Haj committee in accordance with the Haj committee Act, 2002 (Central Act 35 of 2002) – Orders issued.

## Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare (S1) Department

G.O.(Ms)No.46

Dated 15.06.2020

Sarvari, Aani 1 Thiruvalluvar Aandu 2051

### Read:

1. G.O.(Ms).No.37, Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare (S1) Department, dated 15.06.2017.

 G.O.(Ms).No.54, Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare (S1) Department, dated 10.09.2019.

3. From the Secretary and Executive Officer, Tamil Nadu State Haj Committee, Letter No.324/HC/2020, dated 23.04.2020.

\*\*\*\*

### **ORDER:**

In the Government Order 1<sup>st</sup> read above, Government have issued orders reconstituting the Tamil Nadu State Haj Committee with 12 members nominated by the Government as per section 18(1) of the Haj Committee Act, 2002 (Central Act 35 of 2002), with effect from 15.06.2017. The term of office of the said Committee is 3 years. The tenure of the said Committee expired on 14.06.2020.

2. Consequent to this, the Secretary and Executive Officer, Tamil Nadu State Haj Committee in his letter 3<sup>rd</sup> read above has sent detailed proposal to Government for the nomination of persons representing different categories as prescribed in the Haj Committee Act, 2002 and requested the Government to re-constitute the Tamil Nadu State Haj Committee.

- 3. The Government have carefully examined the above proposal and accordingly decided to re-constitute the Tamil Nadu State Haj Committee and nominate the following persons as Members of the Tamil Nadu State Haj Committee under sub-section (1) of section 18 of the said Act:-
  - Thiru A. Mohammed Jan,
     Member of Parliament Rajya Sabha
  - 2. Thiru M. Thamimun Ansari, Member of Legislative Assembly
  - 3. Thiru K.A.M. Muhammed Abubacker, Member of Legislative Assembly
  - 4. Moulana M. Mohamathu Abudahir Baqavi, Arabic Professor, Noorul Islam Arabic College, Salem.
  - 5. Moulana Suhaib Ahmed, District Secretary, Jamiat Ulema, Salem.
  - 6. Tmt. Amatul Aatifa, No.18, Buddi Begum Street, Thousand Lights, Chennai. (Shia Muslim)
  - 7. Thiru A. Abdul Jabbar, General Secretary, United Jamath, Coimbatore.
  - 8. Thiru K. Liyakath Ali Khan, Secretary, Supreme Educational Trust, Nandanam, Chennai.
  - Thiru A. Mohamed Ashraf, Treasurer, Tamil Nadu Haj Service Society, Chennai.
  - Thiru Y. Jawahar Ali,
     Organizer,
     Quaid-E-Millath Welfare Association,
     Chennai.
  - 11. Thiru T.Mohammed Kashif, Managing Trustee, Masjide-e-Thuthipatra, Vaniyambadi, Tirupattur.

12. Thiru Md. Nasimuddin, I.A.S., Secretary and Executive Officer, Tamil Nadu State Haj Committee.

Three members from Muslim Members representing local bodies in the State as provided in clause (ii) of sub section (1) of section 18 of the said Act will be nominated separately after completion of Local body elections. Further, the Chairperson of the State Waqf Board as provided in clause (v) of sub section (1) of section 18 of the said Act will be nominated as member of the State Haj Committee after the appointment of Chairperson of Tamil Nadu Waqf Board.

- 4. The term of Office of the State Haj Committee shall be three years, commencing on the day following the publication of the list of Members in the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette and the allowances payable to and the other terms and conditions of the Chairperson and Members shall be as per Tamil Nadu State Haj Committee Rules, 2019 prescribed under section 20 of the said Act. After the publication of the names of members of the State Haj Committee, the first meeting of the Committee shall be convened within 45 days at which the State Haj Committee, shall elect a Chairperson from amongst its members as per section 21(1) of the Haj Committee Act, 2002(Central Act 35 of 2002).
- 5. The Notification appended to this order will be published in the <u>Tamil Nadu Government Gazette</u> Extra-ordinary dated 15.06.2020.

### (BY ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR)

### CHANDRA MOHAN.B PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

To
The Secretary and Executive Officer,
Tamil Nadu State Haj Committee,
Chennai-34.
All the Members of Tamil Nadu State Haj Committee.
The Works Manager,
Government Central Press, Chennai – 1.
(with a request to publish the notification in the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette extra-ordinary dated 15.06.2020 and send 300 copies to Government.)

### Copy to :-

The Chief Minister's Office, Chennai-9 The Pay and Accounts Officer, Secretariat, Chennai-9 The Accountant General, Chennai-6/18. The Joint Secretary to Government of India (Haj), Ministry of Minority Affairs, New Delhi. The Chief Executive Officer, Haj Committee of India, Haj House, 7A, M.R.A. Marg, Mumbai - 400 001. All District Collectors. The Special Personal Assistant to Minister for Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare, Chennai -9. The Special Personal Assistant to Minister for Labour & Waqf, Chennai -9. The Principal Private Secretary to Principal Secretary to Government, Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes &

Minorities Welfare Department, Chennai -9.
Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes & Minorities Welfare (T)
Department, Chennai -9.

Stock file / Spare copies.

// Forwarded by order//

Section Officer

# Annexure to G.O.(Ms) No.46, Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare (S1) Department, dated 15.06.2020

### APPENDIX.

### NOTIFICATION.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of the section 18 read with section 19 of the Haj Committee Act, 2002 (Central Act 35 of 2002), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby nominates the following persons as members of the Tamil Nadu State Haj Committee, namely:-

- Thiru A. Mohammed Jan, Member of Parliament - Rajya Sabha
- 2. Thiru M. Thamimun Ansari, Member of Legislative Assembly.
- 3. Thiru K.A.M. Muhammed Abubacker, Member of Legislative Assembly
- 4. Moulana M. Mohamathu Abudahir Baqavi, Arabic Professor, Noorul Islam Arabic College, Salem.
- Moulana Suhaib Ahmed, District Secretary, Jamiat Ulema, Salem.
- Tmt Amatul Aatifa,
   No.18, Buddi Begum Street,
   Thousand Lights, Chennai. (Shia Muslim)
- 7. Thiru A. Abdul Jabbar, General Secretary, United Jamath, Coimbatore.
- 8. Thiru K. Liyakath Ali Khan, Secretary, Supreme Educational Trust, Nandanam, Chennai.
- Thiru A. Mohamed Ashraf, Treasurer, Tamil Nadu Haj Service Society, Chennai.

- 10. Thiru Y. Jawahar Ali,
  Organizer,
  Quaid-E-Millath Welfare Association,
  Chennai.
- 11. Thiru T. Mohammed Kashif, Managing Trustee, Masjide-e-Thuthipatra, Vaniyambadi, Tirupattur.
- 12. Thiru. Md. Nasimuddin, I.A.S., Secretary and Executive Officer, Tamil Nadu State Haj Committee.

CHANDRA MOHAN.B
PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

//True Copy//

Section Officer